Dennis Dayman


Mr. Dennis Dayman has more than 30 years of experience working on security/privacy issues, data governance issues, and protecting and improving data through industry policy, regulatory policy relations, and technical solutions. Currently, he is the Chief Privacy and Security Officer for Maropost. Previously, he was Return Path’s Chief Privacy and Security Officer the twas acquired by Validity and previously to Return Path, he was Eloqua’s Chief Privacy and Security Officer which was acquired by Oracle for $871 Million dollars in 2012 and is now the centerpiece of Oracle’s marketing cloud.

He was appointed by Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Secretary Nielsen to the Data Privacy and Integrity Advisory Committee (DPIAC) that provides input to DHS on programmatic, policy, operational, administrative and technical issues that relate to personal identifiable information, as well as data integrity and other privacy-related matters. Also appointed as a U.S. Delegate for the U.S. Technical Advisory Group (TAG) within International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and American National Standards Institute (ANSI) supporting work on ISO/PC 317: Consumer protection: privacy by design for consumer goods and services.

Dennis is the co-author of Startup CXO: A Field Guide to Scaling Up Your Company’s Critical Functions and Teams at and is a longstanding member of several boards and advisory committees within the advertising and messaging industry. Dennis is also an IAPP CIPP/US, CIPP/E, CIPT, IAPP Fellow of Information Privacy, and Ponemon Institute Fellow. Dennis is always actively involved in creating current Internet and digital communication regulations, privacy/security policies and anti-spam legislation laws for state and federal governments. He also sits on several advisory boards for Internet companies and is also a partner, mentor, and frequent investor in start-ups, mentorship-driven micro seed funds, and startup accelerators. He holds a B.A. in Criminal Justice from Stephen F. Austin State University in Texas.

    Go to Top